Introduction and question

Tell us about yourself. Post about yourself, your collection, builds or what you hope to collect, build.
sharpstick
Spare Parts

Introduction and question

Post by sharpstick » Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:55 am

Hello everyone,

My name is Kyle. I am from Amarillo, TX. I work full time as a LEO and I make hand forged knives on a part time basis. Among many hobbies I am also a huge science fiction movie fan. Over the Christmas holidays I was searching through ebay looking for some of the lost toys from my childhood. I have always wanted another Viper and Raider toy to display in my office. While searching through the stuff on ebay I found this:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Battlestar-gala ... true&rt=nc

I bid on this as an impulse purchase but I have always wanted to have a Cylon helmet for display too. After the auction was over (and I won), I started trying to research the helmet and I stumbled across this fine website. I see that for not much more money I could have purchased a new helmet kit and not someone's left over project.

Being a total newbie, I was wondering if someone can tell by looking if this helmet appears to be of decent quality and fairly accurate detail? I know I have a lot to learn and after browsing the forums I now think I need a full set of armor too.

Thanks for reading my post and see you around the forum!

Hand-Schaub
First Centurion

Re: Introduction and question

Post by Hand-Schaub » Thu Jan 03, 2013 3:19 am

Welcome!

Looks like a good kit wih a lot of work already in it. If you have any experience with this stuff then you should have no problem finishing it off. Chroming is another issue of course but for the most part you got a good kit for a good price - nothing to frown at.

sharpstick
Spare Parts

Post by sharpstick » Thu Jan 03, 2013 4:30 am