Hi again folks - catch-up time!

Talk about just about anything you like. Your projects you have on your work bench, TV shows you like, or miss, etc.
mckenic
Patrol Member

Hi again folks - catch-up time!

Post by mckenic » Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:59 pm

Hey folks!

Its been a bit since I had the time to check out the boards so I thought I'd jump in and say Hi again and let you know what I'm up to...

Firstly - I finished Uni (have a small project to write to graduate but should be ok) so I have my degree in New Media & English and Ive applied and been accepted for a Music Technology Masters - Woo Hoo! I've also applied for a funded Research Masters so I might change... I'm gonna be 34 this year and I'm still at skool! Love it!

Been spending WAY too much money on props (pics below), got an airbrush and searched Ireland for styrene (found some in Dublin - a 2.5hour drive each way!)

Still searching for a cheap led system for my cylon but I have this 1/2 baked idea for a real time voice synth... you know those UMPCs? If they can run MiniHost/have a mic in and a headphone out - I could run Orange Vocoder VST... real time cylon voice! These suckers are getting smaller and cheaper - might try the eeePC...

So on to the pics - over the last few months Ive picked-up:

Boba Fett ESB Blastech - going to sand it and re-paint. Needs some filling and sharpening up. Needs a better wooden shoulder stock.

----

Next up is a RE Series 2 Blaster - needs lots of work!

----

On to a project I'm REALLY looking forward to - got this Boba lid form a member of Thedentedhelmet.com. Sharp as a tack - just needs trimming and painting!

----

Another TDH member is modeling stuff in the papercraft program Pepakura - doing a Boushh and going to fiberglass the iniside/resin the outside and auto filler to taste! I know one of the parts in inverted but this is a test build in stiff paper before moving on to the card version :)

----

Still have my St Fang Cylon to trim/fix the hight of the mohawk