Hi Folks! Irish Cylon nut!

Tell us about yourself. Post about yourself, your collection, builds or what you hope to collect, build.
mckenic
Patrol Member

Hi Folks! Irish Cylon nut!

Post by mckenic » Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:11 pm

Hi there!

My name is Dave and I live in Ireland. Im totally new to ALL this - discovered props completely by accident as there was a Cylon helmet on ebay so I did some backtracking - and Im still learning. I joined TDH which led me here :)

Im a 33yo mature college student (long story) and a BSG / SW fan since the 70s... Just ordered a Cylon helmet from Sgt Fang (I didnt know about this forum at the time) and Im chomping at the bit to get going!

Im into making electro and guitar music and Ive a funny feeling that helmet collecting/building is going to become yet another obsession!

Just wanted to say a quick hello to you all! Im going to have LOTS of questions about sourcing parts and an eye scanner! Hope this is ok!

Dave

cybertrooper
Raider Pilot

Post by cybertrooper » Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:49 am

Good luck in your path towards building a cylon warrior.
Dale has assembled a wealth of information, and has made yours and my dream actually achievable - it just takes a little effort and a bit of patience.

Cheers, Patrick

GoldCylon
Founder

Post by GoldCylon » Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:19 am

Welcome Dave, ans thank you Patrick. Welcome on board. What is the TDH. I have heard of Fang before, but don't recall much than the name at the moment. Can't wait to hear some of your music , and see your Cylon helmet.
:shock: 8)

mckenic
Patrol Member

Post by mckenic » Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:20 pm

Hi Patrick! Hi Gold Cylon!

Thanks for the very warm welcome :)

Im DELIGHTED to find this forum and will be on here regularly! I'd love to see pictures of how your getting on cybertrooper!