Cylon Rifle

Tips, tricks, inside secrets, help, sources, items used on making the Cylon Centurion suit to wear. Tell us your story, how you came about collecting your parts to a Centurion, or if you own a complete Centurion costume.
Silver-Cylon
Patrol Member

Cylon Rifle

Post by Silver-Cylon » Thu Sep 12, 2019 12:07 pm

Hi Folks,
i am looking to pick the collective brain again, i have recently paid a friend to 3D print me a Rifle, it took 8 full days of printing to finish it in parts, is there a tutorial on how to add light and sounds to the rifle? or does anyone know how to do it, i have limited knowledge of electronics but i am happy to give it a go and i am quite good with a soldering iron, so if you can help or point me in the right direction i would very much appreciate it.

Ian ... :cylon:

Silver-Cylon
Patrol Member

Re: Cylon Rifle

Post by Silver-Cylon » Sat Sep 14, 2019 8:38 am

OK i thought i would share the final product with you now that it is finished and just needs assembly, i have placed the parts next to each other the best i can to get the over all look, I have to say that i am very impressed with the work my friend has done to get this all finished, i look forward to putting it all together. the result of 8 full days or 192 hours printing :frack:

Soda Can
Phalanx Leader

Post by Soda Can » Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:30 am

:loveit: that is a lovely looking rifle, do you have an stl file for that?
Of you need specialty electronics try Jupiter electronics, he has a shop on ebay as well as his own site.
He did my electronics for my Poe dameron rifle that I still have to put together.
Christian is his name and he is really helpful with any request that you may have.
There will be minimal soldering with his gear.
He also does the cylon eye scanners as well, got mine from him too.
Hope that would help.
Let me know how it goes. :salute:
If anybody can, Soda Can Cylon can. :cylon:

Silver-Cylon
Patrol Member

Post by Silver-Cylon » Wed Sep 18, 2019 11:44 am