Decisions, Decisions...

Tell us about yourself. Post about yourself, your collection, builds or what you hope to collect, build.
Viper
Spare Parts

Decisions, Decisions...

Post by Viper » Fri Nov 01, 2013 3:19 pm

Good afternoon all! I'm just joining you from the sunny shores of Fort Lauderdale. Personally I was brought up on Star Trek TOS and BattleStar Galactica since my dad was a big SciFi fan as well. I love the early movies (1951 The Day the Earth Stood Still is my favorite) and series and some of the latter stuff (some, not so much). I've yet to do any real costume building (I did GORT for a party) but I'm considering a Cylon for an upcoming event which, naturally, led me here.

I'll be reading, searching, and probably asking a lot of questions so if I ask something that has been covered please just point me in the right direction.

As background, I'm a retired Naval officer and current pilot for an airline. I dive, travel (a lot), fish and generally try to keep up with my wife. We have very eclectic interests from SciFi (me) to baking and carving event cakes (her), Wedgwood, diving, flying, travel and Tiki (both).

Thanks for having me!
Viper :cylon:

thumpermandave
Patrol Member

Re: Decisions, Decisions...

Post by thumpermandave » Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:40 pm

Viper wrote:Good afternoon all! I'm just joining you from the sunny shores of Fort Lauderdale. Personally I was brought up on Star Trek TOS and BattleStar Galactica since my dad was a big SciFi fan as well. I love the early movies (1951 The Day the Earth Stood Still is my favorite) and series and some of the latter stuff (some, not so much). I've yet to do any real costume building (I did GORT for a party) but I'm considering a Cylon for an upcoming event which, naturally, led me here.

I'll be reading, searching, and probably asking a lot of questions so if I ask something that has been covered please just point me in the right direction.