Hi From Glasgow UK

Tell us about yourself. Post about yourself, your collection, builds or what you hope to collect, build.
Silver-Cylon
Patrol Member

Hi From Glasgow UK

Post by Silver-Cylon » Sat Apr 23, 2016 8:57 am

Hi Folks,

Just been activated, no pun intended ;) , so thought i would post up and say Hi, my name is Ian McMillan and i live in Glasgow, Scotland, i am kinda new to the BSG scene but a lover of the original series for a long time.... i have been a member of the 501st for about 14 years now, so an old hand at costuming but not as a cylon.... that part will be new and take some getting used to.

i look forward to contributing to the boards when i can and i look forward to having a proper read through trying to learn all i can about what it takes to build the costume and such, i recently bought a fiberglass kit from a member here Paul MC, he didn't have time to get it finished and from what he tells me he has just moved so he won't be able to get time so decided to cut his losses and sell up, my lucky day as i had been looking at buying a cylon after selling one of my other costumes, the kit he has sold me looks great and it has a lot of the work done to it plus some extra's with it so that will save me a little bit of time looking for those parts, i will be doing a little research in the mean time and i look forward to getting to know some of you as my journey begins.

So i won't rattle on so "Hello" from me and i apologies in advance for any silly questions i post from now on but "if you don't ask you don't get" as i am always told.

Ian .... :cylon:

Cylon-Knight
Site Administrator

Re: Hi From Glasgow UK

Post by Cylon-Knight » Sun Apr 24, 2016 5:46 am

Welcome, welcome Ian! Glad you joined. Would love to see your 501st builds.

Looking forward to you Cylon build and helping if I can. Post often and enjoy the site.
:byyourcommand:

P.S. Be sure to bookmark our gallery if you haven't yet, especially the Centurion section.